Industry 4.0, Switzerland, Frank Paris, DDMRP

Industry 4.0?

Industry 4.0 » interconnects and optimizes in real time the whole value chain, from the clients to the raw material. Why do we need to optimize in real time? Because the variability is everywhere, let’s take 4 examples:

  1. In an industry, a new high priority sale order just arrived; What is the impact of this rush order on your planning, on other customer due dates?
  2. In a Hospital, a severed injured man must access the operating bloc; What is the impact on the planning?
  3. In a research center, an experience doesn’t clearly demonstrate the expected result; What is the impact on the project and also on other projects that might require the potential free capacities given the experience result?
  4. In an industry organized by workshops, one workshop always exhibits outstanding performance; What is the impact on the company performance given that for deliveries they are always waiting for the parts coming from the poor performance workshop to deliver a complete set?

The prerequisite of “Industry 4.0” is a very powerful finite capacity planning software able to simulate after each refresh and able to support you to select the best available option. To summarize “Industry 4.0” ask for one “musician conductor” for the whole value stream instead of having one conductor per workshop, process or entity.

The picture below shows the cyber-physical system working with our software Asprova.

industry4-0-e

We are sure that the prerequisite for “Industry 4.0” is to work with a synchronization and simulation software, a DDMRP (Demand Driven Material Requirements Planning). Our Asprova software is challenged everyday in the most successful organizations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Industrie 4.0, Suisse Romande, Frank Paris, DDMRP

Industrie 4.0?

« Industrie 4.0 » interconnecte et optimise en temps réel toute la chaîne de valeur, des clients aux matières premières. Pourquoi chercher à optimiser en permanence la chaîne de valeur ? C’est parce que la variabilité est présente partout, donnons 4 exemples :

  1. Dans une industrie une commande prioritaire arrive et bouleverse vos plans, quels sont les impacts sur les autres commandes?
  2. Dans un hôpital un accidenté nécessite l’utilisation du bloc opératoire maintenant, quel est l’impact sur le planning de la journée?
  3. Dans un centre de recherche le résultat d’une expérience n’est pas celui attendu, quel est l’impact sur le projet et sur les autres projets suite aux capacités potentiellement rendues disponibles par cet échec?
  4. Dans une industrie organisée par atelier, un atelier est toujours excellent, à part le bonus du chef d’atelier, quel est l’impact de ce résultat sur la globalité sachant que l’on doit toujours attendre la pièce de l’atelier le moins performant?

Pour cela le prérequis d’ « Industrie 4.0″ est un logiciel à capacité finie extrêmement puissant capable à chaque rafraîchissement de simuler les flux pour vous permettre de sélectionner les meilleures options pour l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur. En résumé « Industrie 4.0 » demande un chef d’orchestre pour l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur et non plus un chef d’orchestre par atelier, process ou entité.

Le schéma ci-dessous montre la connexion entre le monde réel et le monde cyber. Il positionne notre logiciel « Asprova ».

industry4-0-1920-1080Nous sommes certains que la première condition pour « Industrie 4.0 » est d’avoir un programme de synchronisation et de simulation des flux, un DDMRP (Demand Driven Material Requirements Planning). Notre logiciel « Asprova » est challengé chaque jour par les organisations les plus compétitives au monde.

 

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *